Creating/Deleting Roles

Roles section. System administrator interface

To create a role:

  1. Click the button located at the bottom of the role control panel (Figure 1).
  2. This will open a window for creating a new role (Figure 2).
  3. Fill in the Role Information section:
    • Name and Display name.. The name of the role should be unique and consist of letters of the Latin alphabet.
    • Optional: additional role information fields (“Additional” header). Some fields may be required to be filled in.
  4. Enable required security labels and specify attribute values.
  5. Go to the “Access rights” tab (Figure 3).
  6. Set the required access rights to resources.
    • In case of inconsistent rights, a contextual warning is displayed. We recommend granting read access to uncoordinated resources before saving the role. If you confirm the action, the new role is saved with uncoordinated rights.
  7. Click Save in the top right corner of the screen to apply the changes.
    • Name cannot be changed after the first role saving.
Going to another section or refreshing the page in your browser may cause loss of unsaved data

"Create new role" button

Figure 1. “Create new role” button

Role properties configuration screen

Figure 2. Role properties configuration screen

Access rights tab

Figure 3. Access rights tab

To edit a role:

  1. Select the required role from the list.
  2. Make changes.
    • Name cannot be changed after the first role saving.
  3. Click Save in the top right corner of the screen to make changes.
If required fields have been previously added to the role information, these fields will need to be filled in for saving.
Roles that are assigned to the current user are read-only. To edit them, it is necessary to remove the required role from the account.

To delete a role:

  1. Select the required role from the list.
  2. Click Delete in the top right corner of the screen.
  3. Confirm the action in a pop-up.